## **PLANNING & REGULATION COMMITTEE**

**MINUTES** of the meeting held on Tuesday, 18 May 2021 commencing at 11.30 am and finishing at 11.45 am

#### Present:

#### Voting Members:

Councillor Robin Bennett Councillor Felix Broomfield Councillor Yvonne Constance Councillor I. U. Edosomwan Councillor Mohamed Fadlalla Councillor Stefan Gawrysiak Councillor Judy Roberts Councillor Judy Roberts Councillor David Rouane Councillor Geoff Saul Councillor les Sibley Councillor lan Snowdon Councillor Richard Webber

#### Officers:

| Whole of meeting | Anita  | Bradley,    | Director | for   | Law     | and  | Governance     | and |
|------------------|--------|-------------|----------|-------|---------|------|----------------|-----|
| _                | Monito | oring Offic | er; Debo | rah I | Miller, | Corr | nmittee Office | r   |

The Committee considered the matters, reports and recommendations contained or referred to in the agenda for the meetingand decided as set out below. Except as insofar as otherwise specified, the reasons for the decisions are contained in the agenda copies of which are attached to the signed Minutes.

### 16/21 ELECTION OF CHAIR FOR THE 2021/22 COUNCIL YEAR

(Agenda No. 1)

It was moved and seconded that Councillor Geoff Saul be elected Chair of the Planning & Regulation Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year. There were no other nominations.

**RESOLVED**: (nem con) that Councillor Geoff Saul be elected Chair of the Planning & Regulation Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year.

# 17/21 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIR FOR THE 2021/22 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 2)

It was moved and seconded that Councillor Richard Webber Saul be elected Deputy Chair of the Planning & Regulation Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year. There were no other nominations.

**RESOLVED**: (nem con) that Councillor Richard Webber be elected Deputy Chair of the Planning & Regulation Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year.

in the Chair

Date of signing